This just in ... EDA has been selected to compete against the Abby Lee Dance Company! Will we see Abby? Or the Dance Moms? Maddie and Chloe? Who knows, but it will sure be fun! Please join us in wishing our dancers luck.

  • Recital costume payments must be made by Saturday, November 22. Costume payments are non-refundable.

    Costs per costume are as follows:

    • Preschool -- $65
    • Kindergarten through 4th grade -- $75
    • 5th grade and up -- $85

     

    These prices include the costume, tights and all accessories.

  • The studio will be closed for the following holidays:

    • Halloween -- Friday, October 31
    • Thanksgiving -- Thursday, November 27 through Sunday, November 30
    • Winter Recess -- Wednesday, December 24 through Thursday, January 1
    • President's Day -- Monday, February 16
    • Spring Recess -- Friday, April 3 through Sunday, April 5
    • Memorial Day -- Monday, May 25

     

    Other important dates to note:

  • Join the fun and follow us on Instagram --- essexdanceacademy

  • Mark your calendars ... our first day of classes will be on Wednesday, September 3.

  • Please join us in congratulating the EDA company dancers on their week-long success at Dancers Inc. National Competition in Hershey, PA.  Among our company we have 2 title winners, a choreography showcase-winning group, 19 top ten overall all-star soloists, 9 top 5 overall all-star duets/trio,s  4 1st place overall all-star groups and 14 top 10 overall all-star groups.  We couldn't be more proud of them!  Here are all the details:

     

    PETITE/JUNIOR CHOREOGRAPHY SHOWCASE WINNER

Syndicate content