Due to the weather, we will be closing the studio today, 11/26, at noon. All classes scheduled for the afternoon are canceled. Please note that the studio will also be closed Thursday, 11/27 through Sunday, 11/30 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

  • This year's recitals will be on Saturday, May 16 and Sunday, May 17 at Passaic County Technical High School in Wayne. There will be three shows each day -- Saturday at 11:00 am, 2:30 pm and 6:00 pm and Sunday at 10:30, 2:00 and 5:30. All classes have been assigned a recital day and time. Click on the words "Read more" below to access the files where you can review the show assignments and find out which recital your dancer will be appearing in. Please note, these are not show orders, just a listing of which class is in which show.

  • This just in ... EDA has been selected to compete against the Abby Lee Dance Company! Will we see Abby? Or the Dance Moms? Maddie and Chloe? Who knows, but it will sure be fun! Please join us in wishing our dancers luck.

  • Recital costume payments must be made by Saturday, November 22. Costume payments are non-refundable.

    Costs per costume are as follows:

    • Preschool -- $65
    • Kindergarten through 4th grade -- $75
    • 5th grade and up -- $85

     

    These prices include the costume, tights and all accessories.

  • The studio will be closed for the following holidays:

    • Halloween -- Friday, October 31
    • Thanksgiving -- Thursday, November 27 through Sunday, November 30
    • Winter Recess -- Wednesday, December 24 through Thursday, January 1
    • President's Day -- Monday, February 16
    • Spring Recess -- Friday, April 3 through Sunday, April 5
    • Memorial Day -- Monday, May 25

     

    Other important dates to note:

  • Join the fun and follow us on Instagram --- essexdanceacademy

Syndicate content